MINUTES OF 14th BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING HEALTH SCIENCES

Minutes of the 14th meeting of Board of studies HBNI held at Conference Hall, 13th Floor, Homi Bhabha Block at Tata Memorial Hospital on Wednesday,19th April 2017 at 02.30 pm

The following committee members were present.

Prof. K.S. Sharma

Convener (Academics)

Prof. S.V.Kane

Member

Prof. Prabha Yadav

Member

Prof. S.D.Banavali

Member

Prof. J.P. Agarwal

Member

Dr. Sandip Basu

Member

Due to prior commitments, Prof.Nalini Shah, KEM Hospital, Dr. Suleman Merchant, from LTMM College ,Prof. S.Chiplunkar, Director, ACTREC,& Dr.S. Chattopadhyay, from BARC could not attend the meeting.

Item No.1. To confirm the minutes of the 13thth BOS meeting held on March 18 2016.

The Convener welcomed all the invitees for attending the 14th BOS meeting.

The Committee members have unanimously agreed and confirmed the Minutes of 13th BOS meeting held on 18th March 2016

Item No.4: Proposal to issue Merit Certificates by University/College

PG students who secure maximum marks in MD/DM/M.Ch exams should be given Merit certificate as per their merit number to be prepared by the University. Prof. Sharma, explained, these type of certificates are issued from other Universities like MUHS, Nasik. This proposal will be sent to HBNI for approval in Academic Council meeting

Item No.5. Information about:

- Approval to start DM Interventional Radiology from 2017
 - Information about Summer School Training in Oncology-2017

Prof. Sharma, Convener, informed committee about Approval received from Health Ministry, Govt. of India to start DM Interventional Radiology 2017 through NEET exam with intake of two students per year.

Item No.6: Any other matter with the permission of Chairperson

Committee unanimously approved application of Dr. Girish Chinnaswamy, Professor in Padiatric Oncology for Ph.D. guide ship under HBNI Health Sciences.

The meeting is concluded with vote of thanks.

Prof. K.S. Sharma

Prof. Prabha Yadav

Dr. Sandip Basu

Prof. S.D. Banavali

Prof. S.V. Kane

Prof. J.P. Agarwa!