The DAE has always encouraged collaborations at the national level and provided funding for research in tune with its mandate through its funding agencies. Funding agencies have insisted on a collaborative approach wherein every project has a principal collaborator from within the DAE in addition to principal investigator. With the setting up of the HBNI, collaborations with academic institutes have been further strengthened by signing formal agreements of cooperation between the HBNI and institutes and universities. The HBNI has entered into formal Memorandum of Understanding with the following Institute/Universities.

Collaboration with other Institutes

Memorandum of Understanding between Homi Bhabha National Institute and other Institutes

1 Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
2 Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
3 Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
4 Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
5 Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
6 Indian Institute of Technology, Indore
7 Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee
8 Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
9 Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai
10 Jadavpur University, Kolkata
11 Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
12 Punjab University, Chandigarh
13 Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
14 University of Calicut, Calicut
15 The Commissariat a I'energie atomique et aux energies alternatives, France
16 Ghent University, Belgium
17 Defence Institute of Advance Technology, Girinagar Pune
18 Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Mumbai
19 Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Ahmedabad
20 Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Delhi