

VECC Annual Progress Report 2020 - 21







Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre Kolkata

6.5 Awards & Homours

1. DAE Group Achievement Award – 2019

- "Magnetic field correction and beam extraction from Superconducting Cyclotron", Group Leader: Dr. Anjan Duttagupta, Head MEG, VECC.
- "Indigenous installation and Commissioning of Medical Cyclotron", Group Leader: Dr. Sumit Som, Project Director, MCP, VECC.

2. DAE Homi Bhabha Science & Technology Award – 2019

> Dr. Sumit Som, VECC

3. DAE Scientific & Technical Excellence Award – 2019

- Dr. Samir Kundu, VECC
- Shri Subrata Saha, VECC

4. DAE Young Scientist/Engineer/Applied Scientist & Technologist Award – 2019

- o Dr. Arindam Kumar Sikdar, VECC
- o Dr. Debasish Mondal, VECC
- o Shri Shantonu Sahoo, VECC
- o Shri Vinod Singh Negi, VECC

